Sign Up For
SRCAA Updates


Board of Directors

Dr. Donna White Cook, Chairperson
Sector:  Public Officials
Representing:  Concord City Council

Mary Lowe, Vice Chairperson
Sector:  Poor
Represent:  White Rock Community

Carol Ann Houpe, Treasurer
Sector:  Public Officials
Representing:  Town of East Spencer

Suzette Davis, Secretary
Sector:  Private Organizations
Representing:  Livingstone College

Carlos Watson, Parliamentarian
Sector:  Private Organizations
Represent:  Kappa Foundation

Clara Corry
Sector: Poor
Represent:  West End Community Organization

Barbara Mallet
Sector:  Public Elected Officials
Represent:  Town of East Spencer

Veronica Cherry
Sector:  Private Organizations
Represent:  Liberty Primitive Baptist Church

Essie Ruffin
Sector:  Poor
Represent:  Dunbar Alumni Association

Nathan Currie
Sector:  Private Organizations
Represent:  NC Connections Academy

Eleanor Qadirah
Sector:  Poor
Represent:  Dixonville-Lincoln Community Association, Inc.

Al Heggins
Sector: Public Elected Officials
Represent: City of Salisbury

Sandi Wimmer
Sector: Poor
Represent: Head Start Parents

Amy Brown
Sector: Public Elected Official
Represent:  Rowan County Board of Commissioners

Wendell Fant
Sector: Public Elected Official
Represent: Cabarrus County Schools

The Salisbury-Rowan Community Action Agency, Inc. is governed by a fifteen (15) member tri-partite Board of Directors. One-third of the board is elected public officials or their representatives. One-third is representatives of business, industry, labor, religion, education or other major groups and interests in the community. One-third is individuals who represent the poor in the area served. The tri-partite composition of membership provides for the actual problems experienced by the poor to be voiced by their representatives and responded to by the representatives of the business and local government.